RSS Feed

Dear Liver and Brain Cells:(Tuesday’s letter)

Posted on

Hey fellas! I just want you to know that I am sorry for what I have done to you this evening. It was stupid and wrong of me to put the two of you though all that. It was selfish really. Liver… you have been nothing but cooperative with me and the way you team up with my kidneys to remove the toxins from my body brings a tear to my eye. Guess you were working overtime tonight, eh? I promise to up the iron intake in the coming days to make it up to you. I guess its true when people say that it is easier to ask forgiveness than it is to ask permission. You would have never consented to me practically removing you from my body and floating you in a bucket of gin and lime wedges for a few hours. What was I thinking? We are just going to have to chock this one up to the foolishness of youth. You know that I seldom play that card, so I should have a few left. And you, Brain Cells, I do not even have the words to express my remorse(… I probably killed off your colleagues that contained them) so let me just say that I am sorry, and I will work harder in the future to put the needs of you and Liver over my selfish wants.

Apologetically,

Bridget

About Bridget

One day, Johnny Cash said that he was "...gunna write a tear stained letter..." If it was good enough for The Man in Black, its good enough for me. I love the idea of a letter and, though I send and receive so few of them in my daily life, I still feel that they are a great way to communicate. Especially for someone who has nerves that can sometimes malfunction. A letter allows me to say everything that I need and want to say. I am in love with letters. That makes every letter that I pen a "love" letter. Even that nasty one that I wrote to my X-best friend in the seventh grade. <3

Leave a Reply

