RSS Feed

Dear Grandma

Posted on

Was it really necessary to send me to Farm & Fleet during their biggest sale ever so that you can save a dollar and some change on each of two 50 lb. bags of bird seed? Do you even care that I had to park a block and a half away?Need I remind you that the birdseed bin in the yard that separates our houses is still almost full from the purchase made earlier this summer? Though we have nine bird feeders in the yard, you won’t let me fill them because, though you claim to LOVE birds, you do not want the “lousy¬†pigeons” to eat it all. Lady, I got news for you- pigeons are birds. While I do not mind helping you, please stop with the unnecessary busy work. You know I have a lot going on right now…. I still do all the things that I have been doing for you all along, I just need a little cooperation from you on all the busy work.

 

slightly concerned that we share the same gene pool…

 

Bridget

About Bridget

One day, Johnny Cash said that he was "...gunna write a tear stained letter..." If it was good enough for The Man in Black, its good enough for me. I love the idea of a letter and, though I send and receive so few of them in my daily life, I still feel that they are a great way to communicate. Especially for someone who has nerves that can sometimes malfunction. A letter allows me to say everything that I need and want to say. I am in love with letters. That makes every letter that I pen a "love" letter. Even that nasty one that I wrote to my X-best friend in the seventh grade. <3

Leave a Reply

