RSS Feed

Dear Morton Salt Girl:

Posted on

You were the perfect choice for my Halloween costume this year. You were clever, fun, original, and relatively easy and cheap to achieve. Most of the people that came to the museum yesterday for trick-or-treat loved my rendition of you. We got so many compliments! I love your haircut and had sooo much fun with my wig that I am considering getting my hair cut like that my next appointment. You are classic, iconic, and gorgeous and I felt honored to play you for the evening. I think for the party this evening, I will have to edit my accessories a bit, once complete intoxication sets in, I cannot foresee myself carrying both an umbrella & the giant salt canister that I made to look like the one tucked under your arm.

You inspired me!

*Bridget with a blonde bob wig!

P.S. Happy Halloween to All and to All a Spooky Night!

About Bridget

One day, Johnny Cash said that he was "...gunna write a tear stained letter..." If it was good enough for The Man in Black, its good enough for me. I love the idea of a letter and, though I send and receive so few of them in my daily life, I still feel that they are a great way to communicate. Especially for someone who has nerves that can sometimes malfunction. A letter allows me to say everything that I need and want to say. I am in love with letters. That makes every letter that I pen a "love" letter. Even that nasty one that I wrote to my X-best friend in the seventh grade. <3

Leave a Reply

