RSS Feed

Dear Growing Power:

Posted on

I hope that you are allowed to sell your delicious produce on the promenade at work EVERY weekend. The winter salad mix that I purchased from you was so delicious and I felt good about eating it. I cannot make either of those statements about the processed, overpriced, crap that they sell in the cafe. I also completely dig the fact that you are organic and completely sustainable. You satisfied both my hunger to eat something tasty and nutrient rich and my need to support an organization that I believe in. Even if my support just came in the form of a three dollar carton of salad. I didn’t even mind being heinously over charged for the tomatoes that I bought for me and Albra to slice onto our salads. I considered it a donation to your totally bitchin’ cause!

keep up the tasty, sustainable work!

-appreciative vegetarian

About Bridget

One day, Johnny Cash said that he was "...gunna write a tear stained letter..." If it was good enough for The Man in Black, its good enough for me. I love the idea of a letter and, though I send and receive so few of them in my daily life, I still feel that they are a great way to communicate. Especially for someone who has nerves that can sometimes malfunction. A letter allows me to say everything that I need and want to say. I am in love with letters. That makes every letter that I pen a "love" letter. Even that nasty one that I wrote to my X-best friend in the seventh grade. <3

Leave a Reply

