RSS Feed

Dear Baby Bridget:

Posted on

me when i was wee.

Hey Little Lady! So, despite the best efforts of our older brothers, we have made it to this, our Golden Birthday. I just wanted to tell you that I love you and would clearly not be here today if it weren’t for you. If this photograph does, in fact, hold a secret dimension in which you are suspended and able to see me and comprehend what I am saying, I really hope that you are proud of me. If not proud, than at least not too disappointed. Things are not as simple as they used to be and I find myself struggling. I am working full time, I have finally decided to go back to school to make something out of us, and I have even started to let myself have fun again. I just wish the second guessing and constantly selling myself short would stop. Maybe I can work on those things in the next year.

So, I wanted to celebrate our special day with a Sky Dive. I thought it would be fun and we have always had the thrill seeking “go big or go home” attitude. When I started doing the research, I found that I exceed the weight limit for skydiving in WI by 53 lbs. I have set out to do everything in my power to make sure that we are well within the weight limit for our 25th birthday next year. Instead, we had dinner with Jake last night followed by some much needed quality time. Today mum and dad made a delicious dinner for us and we spent time with the family. Tomorrow, we have a manicure and pedicure appointment, then lunch and shopping with Angela.

Happy Birthday!
With Love!

*me

About Bridget

One day, Johnny Cash said that he was "...gunna write a tear stained letter..." If it was good enough for The Man in Black, its good enough for me. I love the idea of a letter and, though I send and receive so few of them in my daily life, I still feel that they are a great way to communicate. Especially for someone who has nerves that can sometimes malfunction. A letter allows me to say everything that I need and want to say. I am in love with letters. That makes every letter that I pen a "love" letter. Even that nasty one that I wrote to my X-best friend in the seventh grade. <3

Leave a Reply

