Dear Loved Ones of Every Variety:

Posted on

I am lucky to have you all in my life and I feel that I would be nothing without you. You give my life meaning and you color in all the gray. I know this kicks off the holiday season officially, which can be a stressful time, but this year I plan to desperately cling to this feeling of thankfulness that I feel in my heart. Holding it there may make the holidays a bit easier to bare. Maybe I can make it last all year. You can be appreciative all year round, but there is nothing like the thankful feeling that emerges in late November every year.

with a thankful heart,

Bridget

About Bridget

One day, Johnny Cash said that he was "...gunna write a tear stained letter..." If it was good enough for The Man in Black, its good enough for me. I love the idea of a letter and, though I send and receive so few of them in my daily life, I still feel that they are a great way to communicate. Especially for someone who has nerves that can sometimes malfunction. A letter allows me to say everything that I need and want to say. I am in love with letters. That makes every letter that I pen a "love" letter. Even that nasty one that I wrote to my X-best friend in the seventh grade. <3

Leave a comment