RSS Feed

Dear Advent:

Posted on

I have chosen you to make my triumphant return to going to mass every weekend, like a good Catholic is supposed to, and like I haven’t been doing for months. I can honestly say that while I am still not sure about how I feel about the man made concepts, values, and teachings upheld by the Catholic church, I have missed making mass a part of my weekly routine. There is something so blissfully intoxicating about the ritual of a Catholic mass. Sitting in the pew or reciting the prayers with the rest of the congregation always makes me feel like I am “home again.” More and more, I crave that feeling. I am not sure what the future holds in store for my faith, but, this Advent I will join millions of Catholics around the world who are readying their hearts and homes for the arrival of the Christ Child. I hope and pray that when He humbly arrives in the manger four weeks from now, He will triumphantly returned to my heart and soul. I have missed Him.

in aching anticipation:

Bridget A. Miliacca
JMJ

About Bridget

One day, Johnny Cash said that he was "...gunna write a tear stained letter..." If it was good enough for The Man in Black, its good enough for me. I love the idea of a letter and, though I send and receive so few of them in my daily life, I still feel that they are a great way to communicate. Especially for someone who has nerves that can sometimes malfunction. A letter allows me to say everything that I need and want to say. I am in love with letters. That makes every letter that I pen a "love" letter. Even that nasty one that I wrote to my X-best friend in the seventh grade. <3

One response »

  1. Love the JMJ. Totally forgot about that. St. Alexander’s, you’ve done me well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

