RSS Feed

Dear Boy That Sits in Front of Me in Math Class:

Posted on

There is no question in my abnormally large sized head that at the beginning of the semester, I was convinced that you were the most obnoxious creature that i had ever met in my entire life. The way you made jokes that weren’t funny and were the only one laughing about them drove me a little bonkers. The way that you scowl at the learning disabled kid in the class when he asked what was possibly the three hundredth question he was asking that class period enraged me. I thought you were an idiot and quite a tool to boot.

Now I kind of like you. I scolded you via loud whisper for making fun of the young man who doesn’t get it and you apologized sincerely and have not done it since then. I appreciate that. The rest of the civilized human race does too, I am certain. Also, did you borrow a joke book from the library, some of them are actually funny now!

Way to get with the program, kid!

-Girl who usually has an extra stick of gum that she is willing to share.

About Bridget

One day, Johnny Cash said that he was "...gunna write a tear stained letter..." If it was good enough for The Man in Black, its good enough for me. I love the idea of a letter and, though I send and receive so few of them in my daily life, I still feel that they are a great way to communicate. Especially for someone who has nerves that can sometimes malfunction. A letter allows me to say everything that I need and want to say. I am in love with letters. That makes every letter that I pen a "love" letter. Even that nasty one that I wrote to my X-best friend in the seventh grade. <3

Leave a Reply

