RSS Feed

Dear Snow:

Posted on

It would be so much easier to hate you if you weren’t so damn pretty. At least now you are, once you have fallen, been driven through, stepped on, and yellowed by the dogs you will look like the hideous waste of precipitation that you actually are. I think you are cold, mean, slippery, and prejudice against those who have no private parking spots. You are also mean to people who have to take the bus. You drift from the heavens, but clearly have origins in hell.

I love watching you fall, but hate picking you up.

*Bridget, with a shovel ready and waiting.

About Bridget

One day, Johnny Cash said that he was "...gunna write a tear stained letter..." If it was good enough for The Man in Black, its good enough for me. I love the idea of a letter and, though I send and receive so few of them in my daily life, I still feel that they are a great way to communicate. Especially for someone who has nerves that can sometimes malfunction. A letter allows me to say everything that I need and want to say. I am in love with letters. That makes every letter that I pen a "love" letter. Even that nasty one that I wrote to my X-best friend in the seventh grade. <3

Leave a Reply

