RSS Feed

Dear Rose:

Posted on

I know that you and I have not spoken since you got fired from work for stealing. I thought it would be best to further distance myself from you and the strange drama that surrounds you. You came to mind this evening because I was looking through my scarf and mitten bin. The last time i had it out was last spring when I was organizing it to pack up for the summer. You just so happened to be over because we were watching a movie. You saw the beehive hat that my mum knitted for me and sang it’s praises for a good fifteen minutes at least. Fast forward to this cold, wintry evening. I crack the bin open and there is no beehive hat to be found. I KNOW that I put it in there. I can’t believe that I am even asking this, but I have turned my apartment upside down, searching for the beehive. Did you take it? ( I hope the answer is no, because that would make you even more pathetic and sad than I already think you are.)

Hopes shes wrong, but suspects that she is right.

-Bridget

About Bridget

One day, Johnny Cash said that he was "...gunna write a tear stained letter..." If it was good enough for The Man in Black, its good enough for me. I love the idea of a letter and, though I send and receive so few of them in my daily life, I still feel that they are a great way to communicate. Especially for someone who has nerves that can sometimes malfunction. A letter allows me to say everything that I need and want to say. I am in love with letters. That makes every letter that I pen a "love" letter. Even that nasty one that I wrote to my X-best friend in the seventh grade. <3

Leave a Reply

